Medium-range Weather Application

New!  Subscribe to receive notifications of new posts to a single forum or multiple forums.

Once you log in, you will see a "subscribe" button next to the "new topic" button at the top of each forum.

Help make this community thrive by subscribing to updates!

Description

User support forum consisting of topics related to the integration of pre-processing, model, and post-processing by the workflow for the MR weather application.  Questions specific to individual components should go to that respective forum (e.g., initialization, atmosphere, post-processing).

New Topic
Topic
numerical instability/Overflow in mpp_reproducing_sum with multithreaded run
singh.punit1990 - Fri, 07/23/2021 - 22:21
Replies: 1
Views: 27
Sat, 07/24/2021 - 12:15
singh.punit1990
MPI ranks not spawning threads specified via OMP_NUM_THREADS
singh.punit1990 - Fri, 07/23/2021 - 20:40
Replies: 2
Views: 9
Fri, 07/23/2021 - 22:12
singh.punit1990
benchmarking the mr weather model with user defined MPI ranks/OpenMP threads
singh.punit1990 - Fri, 07/23/2021 - 14:51
Replies: 1
Views: 11
Fri, 07/23/2021 - 20:25
singh.punit1990
Case build error
Samuel.ephraim - Fri, 06/04/2021 - 17:06
Replies: 2
Views: 23
Sun, 06/06/2021 - 16:30
Samuel.ephraim
variables do not change with time after certain time points
jialiwang - Mon, 03/15/2021 - 16:53
Replies: 1
Views: 17
Mon, 03/15/2021 - 17:14
carson
Error using GFS data from 2016 -- GFS format changed?
paddy - Thu, 02/04/2021 - 14:12
Replies: 2
Views: 29
Thu, 02/04/2021 - 23:24
paddy
Porting to new machine
Timothy.Brown - Tue, 02/02/2021 - 21:45
Replies: 2
Views: 18
Tue, 02/02/2021 - 22:36
Timothy.Brown
Is there a way to run case.submit and not include the gfs_post job?
paddy - Tue, 01/19/2021 - 14:44
Replies: 2
Views: 25
Wed, 01/20/2021 - 01:24
paddy
Missing 2021 co2 historical data for ufs
paddy - Fri, 01/08/2021 - 20:48
Replies: 4
Views: 46
Mon, 01/11/2021 - 23:35
carson
Model output changing only every 3 hours
rkumar - Wed, 12/16/2020 - 00:11
Replies: 10
Views: 64
Fri, 12/18/2020 - 21:37
carson
Error running a 768 case on Hera
biswas - Thu, 08/27/2020 - 19:39
Replies: 4
Views: 61
Sun, 08/30/2020 - 05:28
Linlin.Pan
Error while building UFS with clang and gfortran
neerajjhajhria97 - Thu, 07/23/2020 - 07:30
Replies: 5
Views: 74
Thu, 07/30/2020 - 17:21
Linlin.Pan
module files loading problem on Hera and Jet
Linlin.Pan - Mon, 06/29/2020 - 17:56
Replies: 4
Views: 86
Tue, 06/30/2020 - 16:22
Linlin.Pan
Running ufs-mrweather-app on multiple processing nodes Documentation
lgilliam - Wed, 06/10/2020 - 13:03
Replies: 1
Views: 53
Wed, 06/10/2020 - 13:57
jedwards
Running a new case on Cheyenne Input
jwolff - Thu, 06/04/2020 - 20:54
Replies: 4
Views: 55
Thu, 06/04/2020 - 22:05
ligia.bernardet
Running with AMIP-ssts
donald.dazlich - Thu, 06/04/2020 - 20:51
Replies: 3
Views: 35
Wed, 06/10/2020 - 20:18
donald.dazlich
Using 1-degree GRIB2 files to run App
ligia.bernardet - Sun, 05/31/2020 - 18:40
Replies: 1
Views: 35
Mon, 06/01/2020 - 21:10
turuncu
setup $UFS_INPUT for using MRW App on Orion
Ming.Hu - Thu, 05/28/2020 - 16:39
Replies: 6
Views: 64
Fri, 05/29/2020 - 14:42
Ming.Hu
Using the public release App with 127 vertical levels
ligia.bernardet - Fri, 04/10/2020 - 17:52
Replies: 3
Views: 90
Fri, 05/08/2020 - 17:00
xia.sun
CIME workflow ./case.setup, ValueError: current limit exceeds maximum limit
xia.sun - Fri, 04/10/2020 - 17:35
Replies: 4
Views: 83
Fri, 04/10/2020 - 20:01
xia.sun
Right way to check and then change a namelist parameter?
cecelia.deluca@colorado.edu - Mon, 03/16/2020 - 23:50
Replies: 5
Views: 93
Wed, 03/18/2020 - 22:02
cecelia.deluca…
git clone 'detached HEAD' message Build
schramm - Tue, 02/25/2020 - 23:16
Replies: 2
Views: 100
Thu, 02/27/2020 - 20:58
carson