Post-processing

New!  Subscribe to receive notifications of new posts to a single forum or multiple forums.

Once you log in, you will see a "subscribe" button next to the "new topic" button at the top of each forum.

Help make this community thrive by subscribing to updates!

Description

User support for the Unified Post Processor. Relevant topics may include: configuration, building, input/output datasets, run-time issues, science topics, etc.

New Topic
Topic
Updraft helicity and SRH in the Southern Hemisphere
gabrielcassol09 - Mon, 07/25/2022 - 21:04
Replies: 2
Views: 15
Tue, 07/26/2022 - 18:39
fossell
Guidelines for Requesting Assistance
shawn.cebula - Thu, 07/07/2022 - 16:31
Replies: 0
Views: 11
Thu, 07/07/2022 - 16:31
shawn.cebula
How to derive horizontal wind at staggered grid points in pressure levels
kishoreragi - Tue, 07/05/2022 - 12:03
Replies: 3
Views: 27
Wed, 07/27/2022 - 15:53
hertneky
How does UPP calculate low and high cloud amounts for WRF files
gaozhibo - Thu, 06/23/2022 - 03:52
Replies: 1
Views: 18
Fri, 06/24/2022 - 17:09
hertneky
Problems post-processing cloud top height and accumulated total precipitation
lquitian - Fri, 05/13/2022 - 12:55
Replies: 5
Views: 30
Wed, 05/18/2022 - 07:29
lquitian
FAQ: Outputting Satellite Fields in UPP
hertneky - Fri, 03/25/2022 - 15:39
Replies: 0
Views: 11
Fri, 03/25/2022 - 15:39
hertneky
FAQ: Reasons for a variable not being present in the UPP output
hertneky - Wed, 02/16/2022 - 23:38
Replies: 0
Views: 12
Wed, 02/16/2022 - 23:38
hertneky
FAQ: How to asses what the issue is if UPP fails
hertneky - Wed, 02/16/2022 - 23:28
Replies: 0
Views: 9
Wed, 02/16/2022 - 23:28
hertneky
FAQ: How to regrid UPP output to another domain or projection
hertneky - Wed, 02/16/2022 - 21:45
Replies: 0
Views: 9
Wed, 02/16/2022 - 21:45
hertneky
FAQ: How to add a new variable to the UPP output
hertneky - Wed, 02/16/2022 - 21:09
Replies: 0
Views: 16
Wed, 02/16/2022 - 21:19
hertneky
unipost for parallel netcdf
gmikuchadze - Tue, 11/16/2021 - 06:51
Replies: 4
Views: 56
Wed, 07/20/2022 - 03:12
lliu
Computing BT
er10 - Fri, 10/29/2021 - 10:28
Replies: 1
Views: 28
Fri, 12/10/2021 - 17:02
fossell
Issue installing UPP4.1
iainmcowan - Fri, 10/01/2021 - 00:31
Replies: 2
Views: 41
Sat, 10/02/2021 - 10:26
iainmcowan
script run_unipost
gabrielcassol09 - Sun, 06/06/2021 - 16:27
Replies: 1
Views: 63
Mon, 06/07/2021 - 20:06
hertneky
syntax references for control file options
jeffrey.duda - Mon, 03/29/2021 - 20:25
Replies: 1
Views: 27
Mon, 03/29/2021 - 21:29
hertneky
UPP: Problem processing old GFS nemsio data.
cctong - Thu, 03/11/2021 - 20:19
Replies: 1
Views: 48
Mon, 06/07/2021 - 21:57
hertneky
Adding Dust 1-5 Variable to wrf_cntrl
khalid.festok - Wed, 02/03/2021 - 04:39
Replies: 6
Views: 111
Wed, 04/14/2021 - 09:49
khalid.festok
docker UPP
scott.andrew.gregory - Thu, 01/28/2021 - 20:48
Replies: 3
Views: 34
Wed, 04/21/2021 - 15:39
kavulich
compile UPP on mac
scott.andrew.gregory - Wed, 01/27/2021 - 00:48
Replies: 6
Views: 76
Wed, 04/21/2021 - 15:46
kavulich
Merging atmos_4xdaily files?
bcash - Wed, 03/25/2020 - 22:15
Replies: 3
Views: 81
Thu, 03/26/2020 - 22:08
carson