Short-Range Weather/Convection Allowing Application

New!  Subscribe to receive notifications of new posts to a single forum or multiple forums.

Once you log in, you will see a "subscribe" button next to the "new topic" button at the top of each forum.

Help make this community thrive by subscribing to updates!

Description

This user support forum encompasses topics related to the integration of the pre-processing, model, and post-processing by the workflow for the CAM application.  Questions specific to individual components should go to that respective forum (e.g., initialization, atmosphere, post-processing).

New Topic
Topic
Missing yaml package in (NPL) on cheyenne so get_extrn_ics fails
paddy - Wed, 05/18/2022 - 02:29
Replies: 0
Views: 3
Wed, 05/18/2022 - 02:29
paddy
Using new develop branch instructions -- "Could NOT find NetCDF"
paddy - Mon, 05/16/2022 - 02:01
Replies: 2
Views: 4
Wed, 05/18/2022 - 00:59
paddy
Initializing using RR or NAM?
leuthold - Thu, 03/10/2022 - 16:25
Replies: 8
Views: 28
Tue, 03/15/2022 - 19:18
leuthold
Anyone have suggestions for cron substitute on cheyenne?
paddy - Mon, 01/10/2022 - 02:20
Replies: 10
Views: 70
Wed, 01/12/2022 - 22:22
jwolff
How to create workflow that skips gfs_post?
paddy - Wed, 01/05/2022 - 19:00
Replies: 10
Views: 136
Fri, 01/07/2022 - 02:38
paddy
Question about output projection
htan2013 - Tue, 11/09/2021 - 02:20
Replies: 4
Views: 65
Thu, 11/18/2021 - 01:45
gerard.ketefian
Setting for MPI on Linux Platforms
htan2013 - Fri, 10/15/2021 - 20:01
Replies: 1
Views: 29
Wed, 10/27/2021 - 16:31
kavulich
LAI and LANDUSE fraction in SRW ouput
rkumar - Thu, 10/14/2021 - 15:53
Replies: 2
Views: 42
Fri, 10/15/2021 - 20:27
jbeck
custom grid definition
paroxz - Thu, 10/07/2021 - 18:14
Replies: 1
Views: 33
Fri, 10/08/2021 - 21:38
jbeck
Make -j4 hanging when building UFS model
htan2013 - Wed, 09/01/2021 - 15:53
Replies: 9
Views: 130
Tue, 09/21/2021 - 15:13
kavulich
Stochastic physics options in SRW-APP
junpark-1 - Thu, 08/26/2021 - 21:18
Replies: 14
Views: 58
Thu, 10/21/2021 - 14:39
junpark-1
Error in Write-Out Frequency on Hera
dmwright - Wed, 08/25/2021 - 20:12
Replies: 10
Views: 80
Thu, 09/09/2021 - 15:56
dmwright
SRW user-specific domain forecast failure
yuz31 - Wed, 08/18/2021 - 18:25
Replies: 4
Views: 78
Thu, 11/11/2021 - 22:07
htan2013
Restart capability in the SRW app?
harrold - Thu, 08/12/2021 - 02:04
Replies: 4
Views: 32
Fri, 08/13/2021 - 15:48
harrold
3km res in cloud
Samuel.ephraim - Wed, 07/21/2021 - 15:04
Replies: 12
Views: 117
Tue, 08/03/2021 - 22:06
Samuel.ephraim
3km resolution segfault
Samuel.ephraim - Fri, 07/16/2021 - 17:04
Replies: 16
Views: 88
Fri, 07/23/2021 - 22:50
jbeck
Error to compile UFS model with Short-Range Weather Application
ntmanh18196 - Sat, 07/03/2021 - 04:42
Replies: 13
Views: 135
Fri, 07/30/2021 - 01:36
ntmanh18196
Error when running make_ICS/make_LBCS
Samuel.ephraim - Mon, 06/28/2021 - 21:25
Replies: 5
Views: 71
Tue, 06/29/2021 - 14:57
Linlin.Pan
cannot compile SRW on Jet under bash
Guoqing.ge - Tue, 04/27/2021 - 20:57
Replies: 1
Views: 29
Tue, 04/27/2021 - 21:37
Linlin.Pan
output variables neede to compute the heights of the vertical levels and the air density
Johana.romero-alvarez - Sat, 04/17/2021 - 15:01
Replies: 2
Views: 33
Tue, 04/20/2021 - 17:34
Johana.romero-…
Proper way to cycle a tracer in multiday simulations
Johana.romero-alvarez - Fri, 04/02/2021 - 00:51
Replies: 1
Views: 13
Thu, 04/22/2021 - 03:07
jbeck
Changing the job queue from default to urgent
Johana.romero-alvarez - Fri, 03/26/2021 - 22:48
Replies: 3
Views: 36
Thu, 04/01/2021 - 18:02
Johana.romero-…
SRW forecasting model performance on Jet
yunheng.wang - Wed, 03/24/2021 - 16:47
Replies: 7
Views: 64
Fri, 03/26/2021 - 13:28
dmwright
NCEPLIBS on Stampede 2 in the tutorial
yuz31 - Tue, 03/16/2021 - 17:37
Replies: 7
Views: 75
Wed, 03/17/2021 - 19:03
Linlin.Pan
Grid definitions for diagnostic output
mwong - Wed, 02/24/2021 - 18:00
Replies: 10
Views: 134
Mon, 03/01/2021 - 18:32
mwong